2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Organize races and post results here
User avatar
mxrewind665
Posts: 2555
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:12 pm
Team: FlowTech
Location: New England USA
Contact:

2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby mxrewind665 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:52 am

Image

Well most of you know the dreaded whoops of round 1....Well they are gone now. That means stop the complaining enjoy the track and race god damn it race. On a more serious note....Jack proved he is a contender with a third enjoying the tight racing. Dennis threw the biggest whips (drunk I believe) and Shipley has the point lead. Will this week be differant will Dennis be drunk and hold the best whip lead will Connor tryhard his way to victory? Find out this friday.

sign ups: If you had a simraces.com account, you already have a FlowTech Racing account.
http://racing.flowtechmxs.com/MXS/RacesForSeries?Series_ID=39

Qualifying Servers:
mxs.flowtechmxs.com:19802
mxs.flowtechmxs.com:19803
lsdracing.com:19805
lsdracing.com:19806
lsdracing.com:19807

Race server:*Laps do not count from race server*
mxs.flowtechmxs.com:19800

Track Download:
http://racing.flowtechmxs.com/MXS/Download?fileLocation=%2FMXSTracks%2Fax2015rd2GrandRapids_final.zip
Image

User avatar
ConnerPeavy
Posts: 562
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Florida

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby ConnerPeavy » Tue Dec 23, 2014 5:52 am

1st
I QUIT
2015 Las Vegas 250 West Coast Main Event 3rd | 2015 FAMmx Race Tech Spring SX 250 Pro 4th | 2016 RF Supercross East 10th

User avatar
ktmRider269
Posts: 401
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:10 pm
Team: Eleven10 Mods
Location: Western,NY

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby ktmRider269 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:49 am

do i need last weeks track?
#4JG96

User avatar
Holt_619
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:29 am
Team: FlowTech Racing
Location: California
Contact:

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Holt_619 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:49 am

ktmRider269 wrote:do i need last weeks track?

Yes, all future rounds will require round one to work properly.

User avatar
Holt_619
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:29 am
Team: FlowTech Racing
Location: California
Contact:

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Holt_619 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:52 am

Dp but forgot to give reasoning. It is so the track downloads don't need to be 80+ MB for each track. Sorry for the incoherent thoughts, I was asleep about 5 minutes ago.

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3457
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby mxsrider96 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:59 pm

Image
And he's run faster
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

User avatar
mxsrider96
Posts: 3457
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:15 am
Team: PoGo
Location: Indiana

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby mxsrider96 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:11 pm

Image
Like I said...
WAR CRY <3

Sun Burn

Ddavis
Posts: 15595
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:02 am
Team: DX3
Location: CA
Contact:

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Ddavis » Tue Dec 23, 2014 10:50 pm

Why do your rhythm sections always feel like they're built like this?

Image


There's never any transition from flat ground to the jump, it feels like stock MvA Track Editor jumps that you place. I'm just curious, it takes away any potential of having flow on the track.
Screw the haters, I just love moto.
Image

User avatar
samioo
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:11 am
Team: T&L racing TM
Location: oz in newy

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby samioo » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:10 pm

why cant i connect to any servers that have this track i cant qualify??
My names Jeff

User avatar
Holt_619
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:29 am
Team: FlowTech Racing
Location: California
Contact:

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Holt_619 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:27 pm

samioo wrote:why cant i connect to any servers that have this track i cant qualify??

I'm going to need a better explanation than that. The servers are all up, so it isn't that. Do you have the round one track in your personal folder? You need it.

User avatar
samioo
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:11 am
Team: T&L racing TM
Location: oz in newy

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby samioo » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:49 pm

Yer but it won't work rd 2 does tho I don't even no man
My names Jeff

ryanmx25
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 12:16 am
Location: ohio

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby ryanmx25 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:57 pm

mxsrider96 wrote:Image
Like I said...

His lap wont count so why's it matter?
Tracks a lot better, dont change the whoops. Rhythms and berms could be a bit better though.
Image

User avatar
sapelgas431
Posts: 1031
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 9:23 pm
Team: MadCape
Location: Portugal

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby sapelgas431 » Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:20 am

Ddavis wrote:Why do your rhythm sections always feel like they're built like this?

Image


There's never any transition from flat ground to the jump, it feels like stock MvA Track Editor jumps that you place. I'm just curious, it takes away any potential of having flow on the track.


I agree with this. The track's definitely an improvement from last week, but it still needs some tweaks. I hate the berm before the finish, for example. It's weird and it pushes you outside the track.
André Santos

2015 Arenacross Champion | 2015/2016 EMF 450 SX 4th O/A | 2017 rF SX 250E 5th O/A

User avatar
Tactical B4ndit
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:56 pm
Team: Pogo Mx
Location: Ohio

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Tactical B4ndit » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:57 am

Ddavis wrote:Why do your rhythm sections always feel like they're built like this?

Image


This picture is 100% accurate. Once that and the berms get a few tweaks the future rounds will be looking good.

p.s.- where can you look up the qualy times?

User avatar
Holt_619
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:29 am
Team: FlowTech Racing
Location: California
Contact:

Re: 2015 Flowtech Replica Ax rd.2 Grand Rapids sign ups

Postby Holt_619 » Wed Dec 24, 2014 3:19 am

Tactical B4ndit wrote:p.s.- where can you look up the qualy times?

http://racing.flowtechmxs.com/MXS/Races ... ries_ID=39

and then click on Round Two Grand Rapids.


Return to “Racing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DaleMullins873 and 7 guests