Timing Gates Go Poof

Post your questions here
Jrife548
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:15 pm
Team: Looking For Team

Timing Gates Go Poof

Postby Jrife548 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 2:43 pm

So I'm trying to make my own Straight Rhythm type thing and for whatever reason, when I try to edit the first/normal lap numbers, the timing gates disappear in game. If I just leave the numbers default, the timing gates show up fine. Another thing that I noticed is the 2015 and 2018 straight rhythm tracks don't have timing gates either, not just for me either. Steve Harris and I tried to host a race on both of those tracks and nobody in the server had timing gates just like we didn't, obviously. Is there some issue with a new snapshot or something that doesn't allow for the first lap to have only 2 gates or something along those lines?

Here's what my timing_gates file reads:

Code: Select all

startinggate:
[714.000000 0.000000 58.000000] -3.133186 @VMXharris/gates/gate.jm @VMXharris/gates/gate_white.png @startgate.shp
[740.000000 0.000000 58.000000] -3.133186 @VMXharris/gates/gate.jm @VMXharris/gates/gate_a.png @startgate.shp
checkpoints:
33.335114 [728.740479 0.000000 69.223557] [1.189819 0.000000 33.313873]
32.124100 [728.740173 0.000000 106.106430] [0.000000 0.000000 32.124100]
35.713276 [729.930115 0.000000 263.157318] [1.189758 0.000000 35.693451]
47.606148 [728.740234 0.000000 449.952820] [1.189819 0.000000 47.591278]
24.985413 [731.120056 0.000000 720.032776] [0.000000 0.000000 24.985413]
29.768295 [731.120239 0.000000 789.040039] [1.189819 0.000000 29.744507]
32.146111 [731.120422 0.000000 940.142761] [1.189758 0.000000 32.124084]
39.280716 [729.930603 0.000000 1237.587769] [1.189758 0.000000 39.262695]
firstlap:
0 1
normallap:
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
#freesethgarrett | #freecolthans
Image

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7426
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Timing Gates Go Poof

Postby Wahlamt » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:31 pm

Have you tried adding more gates first?

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 7426
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Timing Gates Go Poof

Postby Wahlamt » Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:33 pm

Nevermind, try to have gate 0 1 as first lap (add a new one as gate 1), then have gate to 2-9 as normal lap, see if that changes anything?

jlv
Site Admin
Posts: 13485
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:39 am
Team: No Frills Racing
Contact:

Re: Timing Gates Go Poof

Postby jlv » Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:58 am

You need at least 3 gates in a lap. There's some AI and timing stuff that's simplified by not allowing laps with less segments.
Josh Vanderhoof
Sole Proprietor
jlv@mxsimulator.com
If you email, put "MX Simulator" in the subject to make sure it gets through my spam filter.

Jrife548
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:15 pm
Team: Looking For Team

Re: Timing Gates Go Poof

Postby Jrife548 » Sat Aug 03, 2019 1:42 am

Thanks, workin now.
#freesethgarrett | #freecolthans
Image


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest