Swapping Skins To Different Dynos On Linux

Post your questions here
Shanasman450
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:07 am
Team: Privateer (AKA newb)

Swapping Skins To Different Dynos On Linux

Postby Shanasman450 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:05 am

Can someone shed some light for me here. I'm able to swap the dyno of a particular skin on windows just fine, but when I swap to ubuntu and try (using the same skin and same dyno mind you) it doesn't show up on the bike I swapped it to or the bike it was originally paired to. I'm not fully understanding why this is the case.

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 6825
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Swapping Skins To Different Dynos On Linux

Postby Wahlamt » Fri Sep 14, 2018 6:32 am

It works the same as on windows. Are you renaming both the jm and png? Also if you post the file names, we could double check so something isn't wrong.

Shanasman450
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:07 am
Team: Privateer (AKA newb)

Re: Swapping Skins To Different Dynos On Linux

Postby Shanasman450 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:47 pm

That's what I thought. I'll double check how I renamed the files and see if I missed something. If I don't see anything out of the ordinary I'll post it here.


Return to “Help / Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests