Running into a bit of a problem

All about making tracks for MX Simulator
User avatar
HOBOS CAN FLY
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 2:59 pm
Team: ProAction Mx
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO

Running into a bit of a problem

Postby HOBOS CAN FLY » Wed May 30, 2018 3:33 am

Hello,
I've been following aeffertz's tutorial on satelite track making religiously, and have run into a problem that seems relatively small, but is completely throwing things off. I have finished part 3/4 of aeffertz's tutorials (not watching part 4 because I'm going to cover the whole track in decals anyways) and have everything in place (I think). So, I boot up the game in editor mode, and go to my track file. As it's loading, it stops, showing this: Image
I had left the lighting, shading, etc. stock so I could mess with it later.Image After playing around with the shading.ppm for a bit, I found that putting the dimensions to 2049x2049 Imageallows the track to boot up, but it looks like this: Image
I truly do not know what to do at this point. I will include pics of all my decals and track overlay and stuff if it will make a difference.
Decals file: Image
Track overlay in decal folder: Image
Terrain: Image
Terrain.hf: Image
Thank you to anyone who takes the time to respond.
Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Malt Liquor Boiz
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Running into a bit of a problem

Postby aeffertz » Wed May 30, 2018 6:10 am

Right now, your terrain.hf file starts with 10, meaning your track is 2049x2049.

However, the shading files you have are 1025x1025. You can simply open the shading files and resize them to 2049x2049 in whatever photo editor you are using and save them. Should work!
Need a custom track object? Send me a PM! Will model for beer money.

Image

User avatar
aeffertz
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:01 am
Team: Malt Liquor Boiz
Location: Wiscansin

Re: Running into a bit of a problem

Postby aeffertz » Wed May 30, 2018 6:18 am

Or just download these two and replace the ones you have in your track folder.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/mwvzih3qq ... gFiles.rar
Need a custom track object? Send me a PM! Will model for beer money.

Image

User avatar
HOBOS CAN FLY
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 2:59 pm
Team: ProAction Mx
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO

Re: Running into a bit of a problem

Postby HOBOS CAN FLY » Wed May 30, 2018 2:21 pm

Thank you so far, but the track still looks like this:
Image
Did I insert the track overlay into the decals file the wrong way?
Image

User avatar
Wahlamt
Posts: 6878
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:15 pm
Team: MLG Compton
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Running into a bit of a problem

Postby Wahlamt » Wed May 30, 2018 2:45 pm

You can't have spaces in the folder name, that's why.

User avatar
HOBOS CAN FLY
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 2:59 pm
Team: ProAction Mx
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO

Re: Running into a bit of a problem

Postby HOBOS CAN FLY » Wed May 30, 2018 3:38 pm

Thank you guys so much, would have never figured it out myself.
Image


Return to “Track Editing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests